Online Banking Login
                                                                                                                 (740) 387-2265

About Us "Where every customer is special"

The Ohio State Bank is a community bank serving North Central Ohio. We pride ourselves on providing accounts and conveniences that rival the big banks, but with a level of service and personal commitment those big banks can't compete with.

The Ohio State Bank was founded in 1988 as the Marion Bank. The need for a truly local community bank was evident by our growth and expansion. In 2005 the name changed to The Ohio State Bank, but our mission remains intact: "To deliver excellence to all we serve."

Board of Directors At The Ohio State Bank

Doug Fosselman, Chairman

Central Ohio Primary Care Physicians
Internal Medicine

Mark Kelly

President and CEO

James Deer

Executive Vice President and CFO

Judi DeVillers


Thurman Mathews

Mathews Auto Group

Ted McKinniss

Attorney at Law
Kegler, Brown, Hill & Ritter

Rick Rano

RE/MAX Affiliates

Jon Sisler

Sisler Companies, Inc.

Marc Tortora

Beneviat & Tortora

Roger L. Vanover

Vanover Management